Books / Percy Jackson Collection

Percy Jackson Collection

Publisher: Puffin
Rs. 455 Rs. 599
Discount: Rs. 144
(Prices are inclusive of all taxes)
Shipping: Free Shipping in India
Out of Stock Delivered in 4 to 5 Working Days See Details
Buy: Online using Credit Card / Debit Card / Internet Banking Buy Now Offline using Cheque, DD or Cash See Details For International Shipping write to us on cs@bookstok.com See Details

Book Summary of Percy Jackson Collection

The set includes the follow 3 titles:

1) Percy Jackson : The Lightning Thief

The Gods of Olympus are alive in the 21st Century. They still fall in love with mortals and have children who might become great heroes, but most of these children meet horrible fates at the hands of monsters by the age of twelve. Only a few learn the truth of their identity and make it to Half Blood Hill, a Long Island summer camp dedicated to training young demigods. Such is the revelation that launches young Percy Jackson on a quest to help his real father, Poseidon, avert a war among the gods.

With the help of Grover the satyr and Annabeth the daughter of Athena, Percy must journey across the United States to catch a thief who has stolen the original weapon of mass destruction - Zeus’ master bolt. Along the way, they face a host of mythological enemies determined to stop them. Most of all, Percy must come to terms with a father he has never known, and an Oracle that has warned him of betrayal by a friend.

2) Percy Jackson : The Sea of Monsters

Percy Jackson has had an unnervingly quiet school year. But then he discovers that the magical borders protecting Half Blood Hill are failing. Unless something is done, the camp will be attacked by demons and monsters. The only way to restore power to the camp's borders is to find the mythical Golden Fleece. And the only person who can undertake this dangerous quest is Percy...

3) Percy Jackson : The Titan's Curse

It's the last Friday before the winter holidays but Percy Jackson isn't at school: he's battling the fearsome Manticore (half human, half lion), which in itself isn't ideal... but with Annabeth missing and the goddess of the hunt held captive, things get a whole lot more serious...

Greek mythology relocated to modern-day America. Action-packed, funny, accessible writing for both boys and girls aged 10+. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Artemis Fowl.

About The Author
Rick Riordan is a teacher and a writer, and has won many awards for his mystery novels for adults. He says that the idea for Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief first came to him while he was teaching Greek mythology at middle school in San Francisco. But rumour has it that Camp Half Blood actually exists, and Rick spends his summers there recording the adventures of young demigods. Some believe that, to avoid a mass panic among the mortal population, he was forced to swear on the River Styx to present Percy Jackson's story as fiction. Rick lives in Texas (apart from his summers on Half Blood Hill) with his wife and two sons.

Visit Rick's official website at: www.rickriordan.com.

Details of Book: Percy Jackson Collection (BSID:73517)

Book Percy Jackson Collection
Author Riordan Rick
ISBN 0140958177
ISBN-13 9780140958171, 978-0140958171
Binding Paperback
Publisher Puffin
Publishing Date 2010
Number of Pages 976
Language English

Reviews of Percy Jackson Collection (0 Reviews) Have you Read this Book Write a Review

Showing 1-5 of 0 Reviews
Janae August 15, 2010 review from Goodreads

I am as obsessed as a person can be with PJ. Annabeth is so cool, Grover is so hilarious and Percy (at least in the movie) is SUCH a hottie! I watched the movie only hours ago and yes, it's true: they practically ripped the book apart. Where's Clarisse? That's what I ask. Where's Dionysus and Ann...

Katie September 23, 2011 review from Goodreads

So many reviews of this series compare it to Harry Potter (and with good reason) but as a fan of both (and a beginning skeptic myself) I have to say that though they are similar series, Percy Jackson stands on its own. In the Lightening Thief, Percy is so Harry Potter, the camp is so Hogwarts, Ch...

Kirstine May 11, 2012 review from Goodreads

This is very much a case of "books that found me exactly when I needed them". I needed good old-fashioned adventure. And I got it.Riordan manages to make these stories very believable. Despite my firm conviction that monsters donĂ¢??t exist, and neither does gods, and the greek myths are in fact not...

Bethany August 19, 2010 review from Goodreads

I was really impressed and surprised by this series. I loved learning about myths and folklore in middle school, and these books were really refreshing as I got to remember all the Greek gods I'd heard of and learn about a lot more I'd never come across before. Rick Riordan was clever to make a c...

Cindy August 12, 2010 review from Goodreads

I read this series along with my 10 year old granddaughter. I was curious about the twist of putting mythology into the modern day in this children's series. I wasn't sure how well an author could successfully walk the tightrope appropriately between the scarey fantasy of mythology and the famili...

SAFE & SECURE SHOPPING

All major Credit and Debit cards accepted. We also accept payments by Internet Banking, Cash on Delivery and Cheque

BULK ORDER

To place a bulk order, kindly provide us with the following details
Order Now

NEWSLETTER SIGN UP
Sign up to the Bookstok newsletter to receive updates on new releases, and exciting offers.