Books / Whale

Whale

Publisher: Random House Uk
Rs. 574 Rs. 660
Discount: Rs. 86
(Prices are inclusive of all taxes)
Shipping: Free Shipping in India
Instock Delivered in 8 to 11 Working Days See Details
Buy: Online using Credit Card / Debit Card / Internet Banking Buy Now Offline using Cheque, DD or Cash See Details For International Shipping write to us on cs@bookstok.com See Details

Book Summary of Whale

When a giant whale washes up on shore—on top of young Joe's town, in fact—no one knows what to do! The Mayor declares that the town is ruined. The Whale laments that all he's good for now is a large fish pie. The Fishmonger quickly agrees. But Joe is determined to set things right.

With the help of Joe, some impressive teamwork, invaluable wisdom from the Owl and the Innumerable Stars, and a whole lot of . . . singing, order is restored. Even better, Joe and his neighbors make a new—and very large—friend.

Critically acclaimed author-illustrator David Lucas has crafted another charming tale, paired with luminous illustrations, about the importance of determination, community, and friendship. Fans of Nutmeg and Halibut Jackson will be delighted to meet Joe as he and his neighbors join together to welcome an unexpected visitor and to rebuild their town.


From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author
David Lucas studied illustration at the Royal College of Art. His books have been translated into seven languages.


From the Hardcover edition.

Details of Book: Whale (BSID:18594)

Book Whale
Author David Lucas
ISBN 184270608X
ISBN-13 9781842706084, 978-1842706084
Binding Paperback
Publisher Random House Uk
Publishing Date 09/2007
Number of Pages 32
Language English
Dimensions 0.24 x 8.58 x 11.57 inches
Weight 181 grams

Reviews of Whale (0 Reviews) Have you Read this Book Write a Review

Showing 1-4 of 0 Reviews
Elizabeth November 01, 2009 review from Goodreads

A very fun story about a catastrophe that brings something new and beautiful : ) Illustration and story easy enough for Bridget to enjoy, and unique enough for Maddie to want to listen, too.

Nelly October 14, 2008 review from Goodreads

Community makes the world a better place.Out of 5. Illustrations : 5 Content : 5 Originality : 4 Humor : n/aAge Level : 0-100

Shannon September 11, 2007 review from Goodreads

Gorgeously illustrated. Fantastic story of a town, a boy named Joe and a Whale. Great for little kids and adults.

Page February 29, 2008 review from Goodreads

Interesting and sort of funny.

SAFE & SECURE SHOPPING

All major Credit and Debit cards accepted. We also accept payments by Internet Banking, Cash on Delivery and Cheque

BULK ORDER

To place a bulk order, kindly provide us with the following details
Order Now

NEWSLETTER SIGN UP
Sign up to the Bookstok newsletter to receive updates on new releases, and exciting offers.